Skip navigation
This discussion is archived

This Question is Possibly Answered

1 "correct" answer available (10 pts) 2 "helpful" answers available (5 pts)
819 Views 2 Replies Last post: Feb 21, 2016 11:34 AM by Lorem_Ipsum RSS
Level 0 1 posts since
Jul 17, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Feb 20, 2016 6:47 PM

I've been living an excrutiating nightmare dealing with Amazon.com

I opened an account with Createspace.com back in 2007.  I'm an attorney, Danie Victor-Alexandre, Esq.  Ceo of the Victor Law Center, Pa Allinjurylawfirm.com for the past 25 years.  My law practice takes me all over the State of Florida when clients are unablle to come to us.  In 2007, I decided to create the least expensive legal forms and business documents website, when I noticed how much Legalzoom.com was really charging people.  It was like a bait and switch type deal.  Sure enough, alllegaldocuments.com was up and running on the web.  I believe it is a mistake to invest personal funds into any new venture. 

I never once considered legalzoom competition.  In fact, the night before alllegaldocuments.com was set to be published on the web, I dreamt that the top browser should have a link, "500 Legal Form Book Series", which takes you instantly to amazon.com, where my legal form book series had already been published.  At least fifty legal form books were already available on demand.  The books were immediately found at Barnes and Noble, Books A Million, Createspace.com, Ebay, and low and behold, even bookstores in many foreign countries.

That encouraged me to neglect everything else in my life in order to continue publishing the book, targetting meeting the 500 legal form series within two years.