This Question is Answered

1 "correct" answer available (10 pts)
246 Views 5 Replies Last post: Apr 21, 2017 7:18 PM by Richy18 RSS
Level 0 8 posts since
Apr 20, 2017
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 20, 2017 9:46 PM

Hi everyone, I'm new to the group

Can anyone give me ideas about paperback, I have very little knowledge about it. I wonder if I was to upload my manuscript, and later I wish to edit some work, will I be able to do so since it is in book form? As with kindle ebook, we able to do at any time.   Please help....!

Thank you

Level 2 541 posts since
Jul 18, 2009
1. Apr 20, 2017 10:06 PM in response to: Richy18
Re: Hi everyone, I'm new to the group

You can upload a new/edited version of your manuscript at any time, even if you have prematurely pushed the publish button. Simply resubmit your new manuscript for review. That is the beauty of POD (Print on Demand), it is not cast in stone. The books are only printed once ordered, by you or by customers.

Joe.

Level 5 15,126 posts since
May 4, 2008
3. Apr 21, 2017 5:21 AM in response to: Richy18

Richy18 wrote:

Will CS check on the script before they print it, to see if grammar or spelling are corrected,

Only if you pay them to edit your book. You are responsible for the content so it's up to you to ensure the manuscript is error-free.

Michelle

-------------

Odyssey Books -- editing, cover design and book formatting services to help you on your publishing journey.

Level 5 18,261 posts since
Sep 5, 2009
4. Apr 28, 2017 3:06 AM in response to: Richy18

Welcome.