Skip navigation
1,448 Views 5 Replies Last post: Nov 7, 2017 11:57 AM by danwiz RSS
Level 0 43 posts since
Mar 24, 2017
Currently Being Moderated

May 3, 2017 7:55 AM

Promoting Ideas for my book?

Okay, my book has been out for over a month and has a total of 21 sales on Amazon.  Locally, I have been doing book signings which have gone great and over 1000 copies have been sold at these, but I would like to see a wider distribution happening through Amazon.  I have never done this before and I just don't know how I am supposed to do this.

My book is a biography about a man who was a radical atheist that became a Christian through a dramatic experience and has spent the last 55 years doing extreme missionary work in 28 countries around the world.  It is probably one of the most unique exciting missionary biographies written in the last fifty years, but the man it is written about is completely unknown to the "Christian World", because he has never sought fame and has worked completely independent of all association with Christian denominations and organizitions.  A true independent man of unwavering faith that trusted completely and only on God for his every need.

Since no one knows about him, I am not really sure how to promote the book.  I was thinking of just mailing out some books to major Christian radio stations and TV networks and hope they read the book, and maybe if they enjoy it, they might talk about it or even ask for the man to come on their show to talk about the book.  It's just a thought.  What do some of you more experienced authors think about this idea?  Or, do you have any other ideas of how I might go about promoting the book outside of my local sphere of influence?  Thanks.

Level 0 10 posts since
Feb 1, 2012
1. Sep 15, 2017 2:00 PM in response to: GoffBooks
Re: Promoting Ideas for my book?