1 "correct" answer available (10 pts)
108,287 Views 99 Replies Last post: Mar 19, 2012 5:28 AM by walton RSS
  1 2 3 ... 7 Previous Next
Level 0 4 posts since
Sep 23, 2008
Currently Being Moderated

Sep 25, 2008 6:52 PM

Creating Book Cover

I am brand new at this and I have no idea how to prepare my book cover. The templates and instructions are like a forien language to me. Can anyone help? I do not have photo shop and I can not get anything done in paint. I have created a cover design in pintmaster. Any suggestions?

Level 4 1,324 posts since
May 16, 2008
1. Sep 25, 2008 6:57 PM in response to: Lilbookwriter
Re: Creating Book Cover

Have a look at my cover designs here, if you are interested I can design it for you at a reasonable price.

http://rapidshare.com/files/148444040/works.zip.html

Otherwise if you want to put your head into it, I can give you links in this community with instructions of how to do it.

May 16, 2008
3. Sep 25, 2008 7:47 PM in response to: Lilbookwriter

In that case you need to spent some time learning free softwares similar to photoshop, like GIMP or Paint.net. Search them on google and also their tutorials. All will be available for free.

Once you learn them, you need to import the .png template CS provides in the book uploading page. It also has a psd template, which will open only in photoshop.

then you can design the cover.

Basically you can even design it in MS word but that can be too much work and CS will keep rejecting it, as many others here are experiencing it.

Once you start designing it in those softwares and need more help, then you can post questions here.

Level 1 82 posts since
Sep 20, 2008
4. Sep 25, 2008 8:21 PM in response to: Lilbookwriter

Do you have specific questions concerning the template? Terms you're not familiar with or numbers you can't seem to understand? I can't help with the software, but I might be able to help you understand the template.