Skip navigation
362 Views 4 Replies Last post: Dec 20, 2017 10:53 AM by bosm RSS
Level 0 1 posts since
Nov 5, 2017
Currently Being Moderated

Dec 6, 2017 8:17 AM

New Writer Just Beginning

Hello Everybody. I am 65 years old, retired, with plenty of time to write. I have no experience in writing. I have two children’s books written and need an illustrator. I know there are digital illustration programs and hand drawn illustrations. It must be hired out so where do I find someone to illustrate for me? How many pages? What size? How will I integrate the illustrations into the book? I will be on this site a lot, and decided that CreateSpace is the way to go. Many companies have called me with prices like $5000 for one small children’s book—- I’ll never earn anything if I pay that much up front.

Level 4 2,527 posts since
Feb 7, 2015
1. Dec 6, 2017 9:55 AM in response to: HillStreet
Re: New Writer Just Beginning

Many illustrators offer their services on the forum. If you use Search Community (upper-right corner of page) to search on illustrator, you'll get a slew of results.

Level 0 3 posts since
Dec 7, 2017
2. Dec 15, 2017 4:40 PM in response to: HillStreet