Skip navigation

This Question is Answered

1 "correct" answer available (10 pts) 2 "helpful" answers available (5 pts)
164 Views 4 Replies Last post: May 18, 2018 11:30 PM by SandysDream RSS
Level 0 6 posts since
Jan 12, 2018
Currently Being Moderated

May 16, 2018 7:08 AM

Getting Started

Good morning!

I am new to createspace and I am working on my very first book.  It is very exciting but I have a lot of questions and I was hoping I could get some advice and suggestions from the community.

The book I am working on is a poetry book.  I am not sure if I should add chapters to the book or not, any suggestions?

Also I thought about adding pictures but I am not sure if the pictures will come out clear and if there is an extra cost to add pictures.

Since it is a poetry book is there any standard for where the margins should be set and if there is what is the standand?

Any help, suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Level 5 12,986 posts since
Aug 22, 2008
1. May 16, 2018 7:36 AM in response to: SandysDream
Re: Getting Started

SandysDream wrote:

I am not sure if I should add chapters to the book or not, any suggestions?

It's up to you. If multiple poems have a similar theme, then it might make sense to group those together in one chapter -- but unless you set out to create works having similar themes, that probably isn't the case.

Also I thought about adding pictures but I am not sure if the pictures will come out clear and if there is an extra cost to add pictures.