Skip navigation
This discussion is archived
4,763 Views 7 Replies Last post: Dec 29, 2013 10:51 PM by Angel1989 RSS
Level 0 2 posts since
Oct 12, 2013
Currently Being Moderated

Nov 22, 2013 1:27 AM

How to convert mobi books to ePub for ipad,  iphone?

Hello, I want to convert my mobi books to ePub format and read these mobi books on my iPhone and iPad, but treid many methods to convert mobi to epub but failed, it cannot get the best layouts after convering mobi to epub, please reocmmend a great way to convert mobi to epub for ipad and iphone reading. thanks.

Level 2 301 posts since
Dec 20, 2008
1. Nov 22, 2013 2:23 AM in response to: Nsisredly
Re: How to convert mobi books to ePub for ipad,  iphone?

If they aren't DRMd/secured ebooks, Calibre will do the changeover, BUT... I do this for a living (MAKE ebooks and print books for publishers and self-publishers), and going from ePub to Mobi with Calibre will always give you better results than going the other direction. Not that you have that option, I understand. In fact, my process is to always make the ePub first and move from there to Mobi/PRC to get best results in end files. No offense, but if you want to convert something that is already in it's final Mobi state to something else, you're never going to come up with the kind of results I get making a file from scratch and going through the logical steps from one format to the next. I have the benefit of starting out with source files formatted as I need them and work them up from least problematic to the most. Without benefit of those steps, you may never be able to eradicate formatting errors that sneak into the process. I've never been happy with converting from Mobi (for personal use) to other formats at all.